Moon of Winter
a Christmas collection of flute, guitar and mandolin

Seventeen Christmas favourites beautifully arranged by Tony Chotem for flute, guitar & mandolin.


  1. Ding Dong Merrily on High† – 1:08
  2. Twas in the Moon of Wintertime – 2:49
  3. Carol of the Bells – 2:01
  4. I Wonder as I Wander – 5:08
  5. I Saw Three Ships – 4:47
  6. We Three Kings – 2:40
  7. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen – 2:58
  8. O Little Town of Bethlehem – 5:11
  9. Greensleeves to a Ground‡ – 5:51
  10. Pat a Pan – 0:58
  11. O Come, O Come Emmanuel – 2:12
  12. The Little Drummer Boy – 2:18
  13. Bring a Torch, Jeannette, Isabella – 1:40
  14. Good King Wenceslas – 1:20
  15. Silent Night – 3:09
  16. My Favorite Things – 3:07
  17. We Wish You a Merry Christmas – 1:07

† arranged by Denes Agay
‡ arranged by Erwin Schaller

All other songs: original arrangements by Tony Chotem
©2008 Tony Chotem. All rights reserved SOCAN.


Tony Chotem: classical guitar and mandolin
Elizabeth McBurney: flute

Moon of Winter was produced by Tony Chotem
Recorded at Studio Phoenix in North Vancouver, BC
Engineered and mixed by Tony Chotem
Mastered by Alex DeGrace at Suite Sound Labs in Vancouver, BC
Original graphics, layout and photography by Marilyn Chotem
Manufactured by PacificLine Music in Vancouver, BC, Canada

Elizabeth McBurney received her Masters of Music at the University of Toronto and has been a member of several orchestras.

Tony Chotem studied guitar at McGill University and has recorded with Columbia Records. He teaches both privately and for the North Shore Music Academy.

For booking and other enquiries, see contact information.

Buy CDs

CDs can be purchased online.